Anticipation

This coming Sunday, tomorrow, I will be walking onto George Mason University’s campus to participate in the Washington Journalism and Media Conference.

This is one of the biggest events I’ve ever attended. I’m so honored and beyond excited to be a part of this conference with so many professionals and successful journalists and people like me who want to learn more about the world of journalism.

There’s no denying it, I’m definitely nervous. But it’s an excited nervous. It’s an ‘I’m ready to do this’ kind of nervous. But it is nerve-racking nonetheless.

I can’t wait to meet everyone who is attending the conference.It’s crazy to think that I’m soon going to have the chance to meet people from across the nation and even from outside of the U.S!

I’m so ready to take on this coming week. WJMC, here I come!

Leave a Reply

